Back to News & Media
Monday, August 10, 2009

Recipients of 2009 Nobel Prize in Physics are all Past Draper Prize Recipients

2006 Draper Prize recipients George Smith and Willard Boyle are sharing the 2009 Nobel Prize with 1999 Draper Prize recipient Charles Kao, “for the invention of an imaging semiconductor circuit – the CCD sensor" and "for groundbreaking achievements concerning the transmission of light in fibers for optical communication,” respectively. 

More information:

Media Contact

Media Relations

Contact Info: 
Strategic Communication

Media Relations